Skip to main content
Graduate Training Programs in Clinical Investigation

Academic Committee

Khalil Ghanem, MD, PhD ’08
GTPCI Program Director and AC Chair
Professor of Infectious Disease 

Charles W. Flexner, MD
GTPCI Associate Director
Professor of Clinical Pharmacology

N. Franklin Adkinson, Jr., MD
Founding GTPCI Program Director
Professor of Allergy and Clinical Immunology

Caleb Alexander, MD, MS 
Professor of Epidemiology

Richard Ambinder, MD
Professor of Oncology, Hematologic Malignancies

Karen Bandeen-Roche, PhD
Professor of Biostatistics

Melania Bembea, MD, PhD, MPH
Professor of Anesthesiology/Critical Care Medicine

O. Joseph Bienvenu, MD, PhD
Professor of Psychiatry

Marie Diener-West, PhD ’84
Professor of Biostatistics
Chair, MPH Program

Stephan Ehrhardt, MD, MPH
Vice Chair for Academic Programs
Associate Professor of Epidemiology

Kelly Gebo, MD, MPH
Professor of Infectious Disease

Allan Gelber, MD, MPH, PhD
Professor of Rheumatology

Elliott Haut, MD, PhD
Professor of Surgery, Anesthesiology/Critical Care Medicine, and Emergency Medicine

Julie Hoover-Fong, MD, PhD
Professor of Genetic Medicine

Theodore (Jack) Iwashyna, MD, PhD
Professor of Pulmonary and Critical Care

Elizabeth King, MD, PhD 
Assistant Professor of Transplant Surgery

Sapna Kudchadkar, MD, PhD 
Associate Professor, Pediatrics and Anesthesiology/Critical Care Medicine

Aarti Mathur MD, PhD, FACS 
Associate Professor of Surgery, Endocrine Surgery & Oncology

Dale Needham, MD, PhD
Professor of Pulmonary and Critical Care


Ellen Mackenzie, PhD ’79, ScM ’75 (ex officio)
Dean of the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health 

Theodore DeWeese, MD (ex officio)
Dean of the Medical Faculty
CEO Johns Hopkins Medicine