Skip to main content
Academic Calendar

2023-2024

MY JHPSH USERS: DOWNLOAD THE CALENDAR

Summer Institutes

Begin Tuesday, May 30, 2023

Registration Begins for Summer Institute Term
Monday, February 13

MEMORIAL DAY HOLIDAY RECESS
Monday, May 29

Registration Ends for Summer Institute Term
Friday, May 26

Add/Drop Begins for Summer Institute Term
Monday, May 29

Add/Drop and Last Day to Make Schedule Changes for Summer Institute Term
Varies per course for Summer Institute

Part-time/Online MPH NEW STUDENT ORIENTATION
Sunday, June 4

JUNETEENTH HOLIDAY RECESS
Monday, June 19

Incomplete Contract Period
Varies starting Tuesday, May 30 - Friday, August 25

 

Summer Term

Monday, July 3 - Friday, August 25

Registration Begins for Summer Term
Monday, April 3

Registration Ends for Summer Term
Friday, June 30

NEW STUDENT ORIENTATION
Thursday, June 29- Friday, June 30

INDEPENDENCE DAY HOLIDAY RECESS
Tuesday, July 4

Instruction Begins for Summer Term
Monday, July 3

Add Period for Summer Term
Monday, July 3 - Friday, July 7 (for full term courses only)

Drop Period for Summer Term
Monday, July 3 - Friday, July 14 (for full term courses only)

Last Day to Make Schedule Changes for Summer Term (Course withdrawal deadline)
Friday, August 11 (for full term courses only)

Incomplete Contract Period
Friday, August 11 - Friday, August 25

Last Day of Class for Summer Term
Friday, August 25

Grades Due for Summer Terms
Friday, September 1**

**Grades for graduating students are due by Friday, August 25

 

1st Term 

Monday, August 28 - Monday, October 23

Registration Begins for 1st Term for Continuing Students & Special Students
Monday, April 10

Registration Begins for 1st Term for New Students
Monday, July 3

1st Term Registration Ends for all Students
Friday, August 25

NEW STUDENT ORIENTATION
Wednesday, August 23 - Friday, August 25

Instruction Begins for 1st Term
Monday, August 28

Add Period
Monday, August 28 - Friday, September 1

Drop Period
Monday, August 28 - Friday, September 8

LABOR DAY RECESS
Monday, September 4

Last Day to Make Schedule Changes for 1st Term (Course withdrawal deadline)
Monday, October 9

Last Day of Class for 1st Term
Monday, October 23

Incomplete Contract Period
Monday, October 9 - Monday, October 23

Grades Due for 1st Term
Friday, November 3

 

2nd Term 

Wednesday, October 25 - Friday, December 22

Registration Begins for 2nd Term
Monday, April 10

2nd Term Registration Ends
Friday, October 20

Instruction Begins for 2nd Term
Wednesday, October 25

Add Period
Wednesday, October 25 - Tuesday, October 31

Drop Period
Wednesday, October 25 - Tuesday, November 7

THANKSGIVING RECESS
Wednesday, November 22 - Sunday, November 26

Last Day to Make Schedule Changes for 2nd Term (Course withdrawal deadline)
Friday, December 8

Incomplete Contract Period
Friday, December 8 - Friday, December 22

Last Class Day of 2nd Term
Friday, December 22

Grades Due for 2nd Term
Wednesday, January 5**

**Grades for graduating students are due by Friday, December 22

 

Winter Intersession

Wednesday, January 2 - Friday, January 19

Registration Begins for Winter Intersession
Monday, October 2

Registration Ends for Winter Intersession
Friday, December 29

Part-time/Online MPH NEW STUDENT ORIENTATION
Sunday, January 7

MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. HOLIDAY RECESS
Monday, January 15

Add/Drop and Last Day to Make Schedule Changes for Winter Intersession Term
Varies per course for Winter Intersession

Incomplete Contract Period
Varies starting Tuesday, January 2 - Friday, January 19

Grades Due for Winter
Friday, January 26

 

3rd Term 

Monday,  January 22 - Friday, March 15

Registration Begins for 3rd Term
Monday, November 13

3rd Term Registration Ends
Friday, January 19

Instruction Begins for 3rd Term
Monday, January 22

Add Period
Monday, January 22 - Friday, January 26

Drop Period
Monday, January 22 - Friday, February 2

Last Day to Make Schedule Changes for 3rd Term (Course withdrawal deadline)
Friday, March 1

Incomplete Contract Period
Friday, March 1 - Friday, March 15

Last Day of Class for 3rd Term
Friday, March 15

SPRING RECESS
Monday, March 18 - Friday, March 22

Grades Due for 3rd Term
Friday, March 29

 

 

4th Term 

Monday, March 25 - Friday, May 17

Registration Begins for 4th Term
Monday, November 13

4th Term Registration Ends
Friday, March 22

Instruction Begins for 4th Term
Monday, March 25

Add Period
Monday, March 25 - Friday, March 29

Drop Period
Monday, March 25 - Friday, April 5

Last Day to Make Schedule Changes for 4th Term (Course withdrawal deadline)
Friday, May 3

Incomplete Contract Period
Friday, May 3 - Friday, May 17

Last Day of Class for 4th Term
Friday, May 17

PUBLIC HEALTH CONVOCATION CEREMONY
TBD

UNIVERSITY COMMENCEMENT CEREMONY
TBD

Grades Due for 4th Term
Friday, May 31**

**Grades for graduating students are due by Friday, May 17

RESIDENCY PROGRAM ENDS
Friday, June 28