Skip to main content
Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar: 2022-2023

MY JHPSH USERS: DOWNLOAD THE CALENDAR

Summer Institutes

Begin Tuesday, May 31

Registration Begins for Summer Institute Term
Monday, February 14

MEMORIAL DAY HOLIDAY RECESS
Monday, May 30

Registration Ends for Summer Institute Term
Varies per institute course

Add/Drop Period and Last Day to Make Schedule Changes for Winter Intersession varies per course

Part-time/Online MPH NEW STUDENT ORIENTATION
Sunday, June 5

JUNETEENTH HOLIDAY RECESS
Monday, June 20

 

Summer Term

Tuesday, July 5 - Friday, August 26 (39 class days)

Registration Begins for Summer Term
Monday, April 4

Registration Ends for Summer Term
Friday, July 1

NEW STUDENT ORIENTATION
Thursday, June 30- Friday, July 1

INDEPENDENCE DAY HOLIDAY RECESS
Monday, July 4

Instruction Begins for Summer Term
Tuesday, July 5

Add Period for Summer Term
Tuesday, July 5 - Monday, July 11 (for full term courses only)

Drop Period for Summer Term
Tuesday, July 5 - Monday, July 18 (for full term courses only)

Last Day to Make Schedule Changes for Summer Term (Course withdrawal deadline)
Friday, August 12 (for full term courses only)

Last Day of Class for Summer Term
Friday, August 26

Grades Due for Summer Terms
Friday, September 2**

**Grades for graduating students are due by Friday, August 26

 

1st Term 

Monday, August 29 - Monday, October 24 (40 class days)

Registration Begins for 1st Term for Continuing Students & Special Students
Monday, April 11

Registration Begins for 1st Term for New Students
Friday, July 1

1st Term Registration Ends for all Students
Friday, August 26

NEW STUDENT ORIENTATION
Wednesday, August 24 - Friday, August 26

Instruction Begins for 1st Term
Monday, August 29

Add Period
Monday, August 29 - Friday, September 2

Drop Period
Monday, August 29 - Friday, September 9

LABOR DAY RECESS
Monday, September 5

Last Day to Make Schedule Changes for 1st Term (Course withdrawal deadline)
Monday, October 10

Last Day of Class for 1st Term
Monday, October 24

Grades Due for 1st Term
Friday, November 4

 

2nd Term 

Wednesday, October 26 - Friday, December 23 (40 class days)

Registration Begins for 2nd Term
Monday, April 11

2nd Term Registration Ends
Friday, October 21

Instruction Begins for 2nd Term
Wednesday, October 26

Add Period
Wednesday, October 26 - Tuesday, November 1

Drop Period
Wednesday, October 26 - Tuesday, November 8

THANKSGIVING RECESS
Wednesday, November 23 - Sunday, November 27

Last Day to Make Schedule Changes for 2nd Term (Course withdrawal deadline)
Friday, December 9

Last Class Day of 2nd Term
Friday, December 23

Grades Due for 2nd Term
Wednesday, January 4**

**Grades for graduating students are due by Friday, December 23

 

Winter Intersession

Wednesday, January 4 - Friday, January 20

Registration Begins for Winter Intersession
Monday, October 3

Registration Ends for Winter Intersession
Friday, December 30

Part-time/Online MPH NEW STUDENT ORIENTATION
Tuesday, January 3

MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. HOLIDAY RECESS
Monday, January 16

Add/Drop Period and Last Day to Make Schedule Changes for Winter Intersession varies per course

Grades Due for Winter
Friday, January 27

 

3rd Term 

Monday,  January 23 - Friday, March 17 (40 class days)

Registration Begins for 3rd Term
Monday, November 14

3rd Term Registration Ends
Friday, January 20

Instruction Begins for 3rd Term
Monday, January 23

Add Period
Monday, January 23 - Friday, January 27

Drop Period
Monday, January 23 - Friday, February 3

Last Day to Make Schedule Changes for 3rd Term (Course withdrawal deadline)
Friday, March 3

Last Day of Class for 3rd Term
Friday, March 17

SPRING RECESS
Monday, March 20 - Friday, March 24

Grades Due for 3rd Term
Friday, March 31

 

 

4th Term 

Monday, March 27 - Friday, May 19 (40 class days)

Registration Begins for 4th Term
Monday, November 14

4th Term Registration Ends
Friday, March 24

Instruction Begins for 4th Term
Monday, March 27

Add Period
Monday, March 27 - Friday, March 31

Drop Period
Monday, March 27 - Friday, April 7

Last Day to Make Schedule Changes for 4th Term (Course withdrawal deadline)
Friday, May 5

Last Day of Class for 4th Term
Friday, May 19

PUBLIC HEALTH CONVOCATION CEREMONY
Tuesday, May 23

UNIVERSITY COMMENCEMENT CEREMONY
Thursday, May 25

Grades Due for 4th Term
Friday, June 2**

**Grades for graduating students are due by Friday, May 19

RESIDENCY PROGRAM ENDS
Friday, June 30