Skip to main content
Baltimore Community Engagement

Baltimore Community Engagement Committee

The Schoolwide Baltimore Community Engagement Committee formed in July 2021 to coordinate and strengthen the School’s efforts with our hometown of Baltimore. The committee identifies needs and opportunities to support more effective community-campus partnerships.  


Committee Members
Alexandria Warrick-Adams 
Elev8 Baltimore 
Executive Director
Rosana P. Baker, MSc 
W. Harry Feinstone Department of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology 
Research Associate 
Brittany Jenkins-Lord, PhD
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology 
Assistant Professor

Vanya C. Jones, PhD  
Assistant Dean for Community-Engaged Research
Urban Health Institute 
Associate Professor  

Rev. Vaile Leonard 
Light of Truth Center, Inc. 
Mindi B. Levin, MS, CHES® 
Founder and Director, JHU SOURCE  
Associate Practice Professor
Sabriya Linton, PhD 
Mental Health 
Assistant Professor 

Beth Renee Dail Marshall, DrPH 
Population, Family and Reproductive Health 
Associate Practice Professor

Paulani C. Mui, MPH 
Health Policy and Management 
Assistant Practice Professor
Keeve E. Nachman, PhD  
Environmental Health and Engineering 
Associate Professor
Lauren J. Parker, PhD 
Health, Behavior and Society 
Associate Scientist
Tanjala S. Purnell, PhD 
Associate Professor
Michael Rosenblum, PhD
Haneefa Tasleem Saleem, PhD 
International Health 
Assistant Professor

Joshua M. Sharfstein, MD 
Vice Dean for Public Health Practice and Community Engagement 
Professor of the Practice

Robin Truiett-Theodorson
Banner Neighborhoods 
Executive Director