Skip to main content
Students

ScM Student Profiles

Tianxu Chen

Tianxu CHEN

ScM Candidate
2022–2023

BS: Neurobiology, UC San Diego, 2022

Office: W3513
Email: tchen81@jhmi.edu

Adviser: Scott Zeger


Yixuan Chen

Yixuan CHEN

ScM Candidate
2022–2023

BA: Biology, University of Virginia, 2022

Office: W3513 
Email: ychen590@jhu.edu

Adviser: Kasper Hansen


Jiaqi Cheng

JIaqi CHENG

ScM Candidate
2022–2023

BS: Data Science & Technology, Renmin University, 2022

Office: W3513
Email: jcheng68@jhmi.edu

Adviser: Hongkai Ji


Nora Elhaissouni

Nora Elhaissouni

ScM Candidate
2023–2024

BS: Biology & Child Study & Human Development, Tufts University, 2023

Office: W3513 
Email: nelhais1@jh.edu

Adviser: Elizabeth Ogburn


Zhirui Fu

 Zhirui fu

ScM Candidate
2022–2023

BS: Statistics, Wuhan University, 2022

Office: W3513 
Email: zfu18@jhmi.edu

Adviser: Yuxin Zhu

Co-adviser: Hongkai Ji


 Yangzhenyu Gao

Yangzhenyu Gao

ScM Candidate
2022–2023

BS: Biological Sciences, University of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, 2022

Office: W3513 
Email: ygao132@jhmi.edu

Adviser: Hongkai Ji


Christine Hou

Christine Hou

ScM Candidate
2023–2024

BS: Statistics, University of Wisconsin, 2023

Office: W3513 
Email: chou11@jh.edu

Adviser: Ingo Ruczinski


Jiaxin Huang

Jiaxin (Jessi)  Huang

ScM Candidate
2023–2024

BS: Environmental Health, University of Washington, 2023

Office: W3513 
Email: jhuan206@jh.edu

Adviser: Abhirup Datta


Kedi Le

Kedi Le

ScM Candidate
2023-2024

BS: Mathematics & Applied Mathematics, Fudan University, 2023

Office: W3513 
Email: kle31@jh.edu

Adviser: Weiqiang Zhou


Siyao Li

Siyao li

ScM Candidate
2022-2023

BS: Applied Mathematics, UC Davis, 2022

Office: W3513
Email: sli258@jhmi.edu

Adviser: Chen Hu


 Weishan li

Weishan Li

ScM Candidate
2022-2023

BS: Biology, UC San Diego, 2021

Office: W3513 
Email: wli51@jhu.edu

Adviser: Elizabeth Ogburn


Darren LIn

Darren Lin

ScM Candidate
2022-2023

BS: Applied Mathematics & Statistics, Johns Hopkins Whiting School of Engineering, 2022

Office: W3513 
Email: dlin33@jhu.edu

Adviser: Ni Zhao


mincen liu

Mincen Liu

ScM Candidate
2022-2023

BSPH: Biostatistics, University of North Carolina, 2022

Office: W3513 
Email: mliu128@jhmi.edu

Adviser: Elizabeth Stuart


Zixing (Peter) liu

Zixing Liu

ScM Candidate

2023-2024

BS: Molecular & Cellular Biology, Johns Hopkins University, 2023

Office: W3513 

Email: zliu94@jhu.edu

Adviser: Margaret Taub


Tingxi Long

Tingxi (tina) long

ScM Candidate
2022-2023

BS: Global Health, Duke Kunshan University/Duke University, 2022

Office: W3513 
Email: tlong26@jhu.edu

Adviser: Chen Hu


Daniel (Alejandro)  lopez

Daniel Lopez

ScM Candidate
2022-2023

BA: Molecular & Cellular Biology, UC Berkeley, 2021

Office: W3513 
Email: dlopez31@jhu.edu

Adviser: Kasper Hansen


jiuyao lu

Jiuyao Lu

ScM Candidate
2021-2022

BS: Pure & Applied Mathematics, Tsinghua University, 2021

Office: E3034 
Email: jlu85@jhmi.edu

Adviser: Ni Zhao


Shu Luan

shu luan

ScM Candidate
2023-2024

BS: Biology, Georgia Institute of Technology, 2023

Office: W3513 
Email: sluan6@jh.edu

Adviser: Vadim Zipunnikov


Jian Ruan

Jian (daniel) Ruan

ScM Candidate
2023-2024

BS: Biochemistry & Molecular Biology/Mathematical Statistics, Wake Forest University, 2023

Office: W3513 
Email: jruan4@jh.edu

Adviser: Michael Rosenblum


Joshua Stim

joshua stim

ScM Candidate
2023-2024

BS: Psychology, University of Minnesota, 2018

Office: W3513 
Email: jstim1@jh.edu

Adviser: Martin LIndquist


Chuyi Sun

Chuyi sun

ScM Candidate
2023-2024

BS: Statistics, University of Minnesota, 2023

Office: W3513 
Email: csun52@jh.edu

Adviser: Mei-Cheng Wang


jizhou Tian

Jizhou Tian

ScM Candidate
2022-2023

BS: Statistics, Beijing Normal University, 2022

Office: W3513 
Email: jtian25@jhmi.edu

Adviser: Mei-Cheng Wang


Elizabeth Wagner

Elizabeth Wagner

ScM Candidate
2022-2023

BA: Biology, University of Colorado, 2019

Office: W3513 
Email: ewagne20@jhmi.edu

Adviser: Elizabeth Chin


Zixiao Wang

Zixiao Wang

ScM Candidate
2022-2023

BS: Resource & Environment Science, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, 2022

Office: W3513 
Email: zwang383@jhmi.edu

Adviser: Ilya Shpitser


haoxue xiang

Haoxue Xiang

ScM Candidate
2022-2023

BS: Statistics, University of Washington, 2022

Office: W3513 
Email: hxiang10@jhmi.edu

Adviser: Ravi Varadhan


Yuhan Xiao

Yuhan xiao

ScM Candidate
2023-2024

BS: Mathematics, University of Michigan, 2022

Office: W3513 
Email: yxiao54@jh.edu

Adviser: Joshua Betz


zhichen xiong

Zhichen Xiong

ScM Candidate
2022-2023

BS: Statistical Sciences, University of Minnesota, 2022

Office: W3513 
Email: zxiong10@jhmi.edu

Adviser: Ni Zhao


Jiayi Xue

Jiayi xue

ScM Candidate
2022-2023

BS: Biology, Wuhan University, 2023

Office: W3513 
Email: jxue15@jh.edu

Adviser: Margaret Taub


Ziying Yang

ziying Yang

ScM Candidate
2023-2024

BS: Data Science, New York University Shanghai, 2023

Office: W3513 
Email: zyang132@jh.edu

Adviser: Elizabeth Chin


angela Zhao

Angela Zhao

ScM Candidate
2022–2023

BS: Computer Science, McGill University, 2022

Office: W3513 
Email: azhao29@jhmi.edu

Adviser: Ciprian Crainiceanu


Meilin Zheng

meilin Zheng

ScM Candidate
2023–2024

BS: Statistics, University of New Mexico, 2023

Office: W3513 
Email: mzheng262jh.edu

Adviser: Scott Zeger


Alexander Zhong

alexander (alex) Zhong

ScM Candidate
2023–2024

BS: Quantitative Sciences, Emory University, 2023

Office: W3513 
Email: azhong9@jh.edu

Adviser: Gayane Yenokyan


Xiyao Zou

Xiyao Zou

ScM Candidate
2023–2024

BS: Economics, Jilin University, 2021

Office: W3513 
Email: xzou13@jh.edu

Adviser: Elizabeth Colantuoni