Skip to main content

Welcome to our brand new website. We’re still fine-tuning things. If you experience any issues or would like to provide feedback, please contact us.

Department of Biostatistics

Contact

Department of Biostatistics
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
615 North Wolfe Street
Baltimore, MD 21205-2179
Phone: 410-955-3067
Fax: 410-955-0958
Email: biostat@jhsph.edu

To inquire about events within the Department of Biostatistics please contact the e-mail: BiostatEvents@jhu.edu

Office of the Chair

Karen Bandeen-Roche

Hurley-Dorrier Professor and Chair

E3527A

410-955-3067

kbandee1@jhu.edu

Maria Beeson

Sr. Administrative Coordinator

E3527

443-287-5149

mbeeson1@jhmi.edu

Nanette Bell

Sr. Administrative Coordinator

E3527

410-502-9113

nbell1@jhmi.edu

Kara Schoenberg

Program Coordinator

E3527

410-955-3067

kschoe10@jhu.edu

 

Administrator and Finance

Fallon Bachman

Department Administrator

E3523B

410-614-7835

fbachma3@jhmi.edu

Marti Gilbert

Grants and Contracts Specialist

E3527

410-502-7782

mgilbe15@jhu.edu

Trish Previll

Grants & Contracts Analyst

E3523

410-502-3067

paprevill@jhmi.edu

Emily Voeglein

Senior Grants & Contracts Analyst​

E​3523

443-287-3308

e​voegle1@jhu.edu

Dan Wentland Senior Financial Analyst E3523 410-955-3067 rwentla1@jhmi.edu

 

Admissions

Mary Joy Argo

Academic Administrator

E3523C

410-614-4454

margo@jhu.edu

 

Academic Programs

Mark Chiveral

Materials/Office Coordinator

E3534

410-614-3258

mchiver1@jhu.edu

 

Biostatistics Center

Brian Dyer

IT Specialist

E3143

443-287-8784

bdyer5@jhu.edu

Erica Tunstall

Administrative Coordinator

E3141

410-614-2661

etunsta2@jhu.edu

 

Data Science Lab

Marissa Carnahan

Administrative Coordinator

remote

330-407-9184

carnahan.marissa@gmail.com

Jessica Crowell

Video Production Assistant

E3536

443-287-5109

jcrowel3@jhu.edu

Ashley Johnson

Program Administrator, Chromebook Data Science Plus

E3007

443-287-5109

akgjohnson@jhu.edu

Davon Person Programmer, Data Specialist E3007  

dperson6@jhu.edu

Simone Sawyer

Case Manger, Chromebook Data Science Plus

E3007

443-287-5109

ssawye12@jhmi.edu

 

Information Systems

Mark Miller

IT Manager

E3532

443-955-3067

mmill116@jhu.edu

Jiong Yang

Systems Engineer

E3532

410-614-5108

jyang@jhu.edu