Skip to main content

A cross-divisional department spanning

People

Staff

Chair’s Office

Marsha Wills-Karp, PhD, MS, Professor and Chair
Email: mwkarp@jhu.edu
Room: E7527A
Phone: 443-287-4290

Harihar Rajaram, PhD, Professor and Deputy Chair (WSE)
Email: hrajara1@jhu.edu

Gurumurthy Ramachandran, PhD, Professor and Deputy Chair (JHSPH)
Email:gramach5@jhu.edu

Paul Locke DrPH, JD, Associate Professor
IDARE Working Group (Inclusion, Diversity, Anti-Racism and Equity)
Email: plocke@jhu.edu 

Caroline Michuki, Sr. Administrative Coordinator to the Chair
Email: cmichuk1@jhu.edu
Room: E7527
Phone: 443-287-4290

Academic Programs

Zoe Petersen, MA,  Sr. Academic Program Coordinator (Masters)
Email: zpeters2@jhu.edu
Room: Ames 313 and E7532
MS Teams phone: 443-927-3372

Natalie Van Horn, Sr. Academic Program Coordinator (Undergraduates, PhDs)
Email: nvanhor2@jhu.edu
Room: BSPH, E7039
MS Teams phone: 443-927-3497

Marketing and Communications

Danielle Underferth, MA, Marketing & Communications Manager
Email: dunderf1@jhu.edu
Room: E7034
MS Teams phone: 443-927-3496

Nicole Hughes, MA, Marketing and Communications Associate
Email: nhughes4@jhu.edu
Room: E7032
Phone: 443-287-2905

Whiting School Labs

Makenson Deroly, Teaching Laboratories Coordinator
Email: mderoly1@jhu.edu
Room: Ames Hall 314A
MS Teams phone: 443-927-3373
Website

Business and Finance Office

Lisa Walborn, MBA, Senior Administrator
Email: lwalbor1@jhu.edu 
Room: E7523B
MS Teams phone: 443-927-3492

Tracy Russo (BSPH), Financial Manager
Email: trusso1@jhu.edu
Room: E7523
MS Teams phone: 443-927-3371

Raisa Supan (BSPH), Sr. Grants and Contract Analyst
Email: rsupan2@jhu.edu
Room: E7534
MS Teams phone: 443-927-3495

Lorraine Smith (BSPH), Sr. Grants and Contract Analyst
Email: lorraine.smith@jhu.edu
Room: E7516
MS Teams phone: 443-927-3498

Cilicia Lawson, MA
Room: E7031
Email: clawso14@jhu.edu

MS Teams phone: 443-927-3494

Chichona Powell (BSPH), Budget Specialist
Email: cpowel15@jhu.edu
Room: E7523
Phone: 410-614-4762

Christopher Carter Polston, Executive Specialist
Ames Hall 313
Email: cpolsto1@jhu.edu
MS Teams phone: 443-927-3370 | Fax: 410-516-8996

East Baltimore Campus

Bloomberg School of Public Health
615 N. Wolfe St.
Room E7527
Baltimore, MD 21205
Front desk: 410-955-2452
Fax: 410-955-0617
Email: Hopkins_EHE@jh.edu

Homewood Campus

Whiting School of Engineering
3400 N. Charles St.
Ames Hall 313
Baltimore, MD 21218
Front desk: 410-516-7092  |  Fax: 410-516-8996
Finance office: 410-516-5143
Email: Hopkins_EHE@jh.edu