Skip to main content

Welcome to our brand new website. We’re still fine-tuning things. If you experience any issues or would like to provide feedback, please contact us.

A cross-divisional department spanning

People

Staff

Chair’s Office

Marsha Wills-Karp, PhD, MS, Professor and Chair
Email: mwkarp@jhu.edu
Room: E7527A
Phone: 443-287-4290

Harihar Rajaram, PhD, Professor and Deputy Chair (WSE)
Email: hrajara1@jhu.edu

Gurumurthy Ramachandran, PhD, Professor and Deputy Chair (JHSPH)
Email:gramach5@jhu.edu

Alan M. Goldberg, PhD, Associate Chair 
IDARE Working Group (Inclusion, Diversity, Anti-Racism and Equity)
Email: agoldbe1@jhu.edu  

Caroline Michuki, Sr. Administrative Coordinator to the Chair
Email: cmichuk1@jhu.edu
Room: E7527
Phone: 443-287-4290

Nicole Hughes, MA, Communications Associate
Email: nhughes4@jhu.edu
Room: E7032
Phone: 443-287-2905

Academic Programs

Zoe Petersen, MA,  Interim Administrative Coordinator (WSE)
Email: zpeters2@jhu.edu
Room: Ames 313
Phone: 410-516-7092

Whiting School Labs

Makenson Deroly, Teaching Laboratories Coordinator
Email: mderoly1@jhu.edu
Room: Ames Hall 314A
Phone: 410-516-6028
Website

Business and Finance Office

Lisa Walborn, MBA, Senior Administrator
Email: lwalbor1@jhu.edu 
Room: E7523B

Michael Lester (WSE), Grants and Contracts Analyst
Email: mlester@jhu.edu
Room: Ames Hall 313
Phone: 410-516-0718

Tracy Russo (JHSPH), Financial Manager
Email: trusso1@jhu.edu
Room: E7523
Phone: 410-502-2471

Raisa Supan (JHSPH), Sr. Grants and Contract Analyst
Email: rsupan2@jhu.edu
Room:E7534
Phone: 410-955-3328

Lorraine Smith (JHSPH), Sr. Grants and Contract Analyst
Email: lorraine.smith@jhu.edu
Room: E7516
Phone: 410-614-6804

Diana Reynolds (JHSPH), Sr. Grants and Contract Analyst
Email: diana@jhu.edu
Room: E7534
Phone: 410-502-9031

Chichona Powell (JHSPH), Budget Specialist
Email: cpowel15@jhu.edu
Room: E7523
Phone: 410-614-4762

East Baltimore Campus

Bloomberg School of Public Health
615 N. Wolfe St.
Room E7527
Baltimore, MD 21205
Phone: 410-955-2452
Fax: 410-955-0617
Email: ehe_sph@jhu.edu

Homewood Campus

Whiting School of Engineering
3400 N. Charles St.
Ames Hall 313
Baltimore, MD 21218
Phone: 410-516-7092
Fax: 410-516-8996
Email: ehe_wse@jhu.edu

For questions regarding the Environmental Health and Engineering website, contact Nicole Hughes, Communications Associate.