Skip to main content

A cross-divisional department spanning

People

Staff

Chair’s Office

Marsha Wills-Karp, PhD, MS, Professor and Chair
BSPH Room E7527A
443-287-4290
mwkarp@jhu.edu

Harihar Rajaram, PhD, Professor and Deputy Chair (WSE)
hrajara1@jhu.edu

Gurumurthy Ramachandran, PhD, Professor and Deputy Chair (JHSPH)
gramach5@jhu.edu

Paul Locke DrPH, JD, Associate Professor
IDARE Working Group (Inclusion, Diversity, Anti-Racism and Equity)
locke@jhu.edu 

Caroline Michuki, Senior Administrative Coordinator to the Chair
BSPH Room E7527
443-287-4290
cmichuk1@jhu.edu

Academic Programs

Zoe Petersen, MA,  Senior Academic Program Coordinator (Masters)
Homewood, Ames Hall 313 and BSPH Room E7532
Teams phone: 443-927-3372
zpeters2@jhu.edu

Natalie Van Horn, Senior Academic Program Coordinator (Undergraduates, PhDs)
BSPH Room E7039
MS Teams phone: 443-927-3497
nvanhor2@jhu.edu

Business and Finance Office

Lisa Walborn, MBA, Senior Administrator
BSPH Room E7523B
MS Teams phone: 443-927-3492
lwalbor1@jhu.edu 

Tracy Russo (BSPH), Financial Manager
BSPH Room E7523
MS Teams phone: 443-927-3371
trusso1@jhu.edu

David Keifaber, Senior Administrative Coordinator
Homewood, Ames Hall 313
410 516 7092
dkiefab1@jhu.edu

Cilicia Lawson, MA, Budget Analyst
BSPH Room E7031

MS Teams phone: 443-927-3494
clawso14@jhu.edu

Christopher Carter Polston, Executive Specialist
Homewood, Ames Hall 313
MS Teams phone: 443-927-3370 | Fax: 410-516-8996
cpolsto1@jhu.edu

Chichona Powell (BSPH), Budget Specialist
BSPH Room E7523
410-614-4762
cpowel15@jhu.edu

Lorraine Smith (BSPH), Senior Grants and Contract Analyst
BSPH Room E7516
MS Teams phone: 443-927-3498
lorraine.smith@jhu.edu

Raisa Supan (BSPH), Senior Grants and Contract Analyst
BSPH Room E7534
MS Teams phone: 443-927-3495
rsupan2@jhu.edu

Whiting School Labs

Makenson Deroly, Teaching Laboratories Coordinator
Email: mderoly1@jhu.edu
Room: Ames Hall 314A
MS Teams phone: 443-927-3373
Website

Communications

Danielle Underferth, MA, Marketing & Communications Manager
Email: dunderf1@jhu.edu
Room: E7034
MS Teams phone: 443-927-3496

Nicole Hughes, MA, Marketing and Communications Associate
Email: nhughes4@jhu.edu
Room: E7032
Phone: 443-287-2905

East Baltimore Campus

Bloomberg School of Public Health
615 N. Wolfe St.
Room E7527
Baltimore, MD 21205
Front desk: 410-955-2452
Fax: 410-955-0617
Email: Hopkins_EHE@jh.edu

Homewood Campus

Whiting School of Engineering
3400 N. Charles St.
Ames Hall 313
Baltimore, MD 21218
Front desk: 410-516-7092  |  Fax: 410-516-8996
Finance office: 410-516-5143
Email: Hopkins_EHE@jh.edu