Skip to main content

A cross-divisional department spanning

Department of Environmental Health and Engineering

Contact

Chair’s Office

Marsha Wills-Karp, PhD, MS
Professor and Chair

mwkarp@jhu.edu
Room: E7527A
410-614-3275

Harihar Rajaram, PhD
Professor and Deputy Chair
 (WSE)
hrajara1@jhu.edu

Gurumurthy Ramachandran, PhD
Professor and Deputy Chair (JHSPH)

gramach5@jhu.edu

Alan M. Goldberg, PhD
Associate Chair 

IDARE Working Group (Inclusion, Diversity, Anti-Racism and Equity)
agoldbe1@jhu.edu  

Caroline Michuki
Sr. Administrative Coordinator to the Chair

Email: cmichuk1@jhu.edu
Room: E7527
410-614-3275

Danielle Underferth, MA
Marketing & Communications Manager

dunderf1@jh.edu
Room: E7034
410-502-4419

Nicole Hughes, MA
Communications Associate

nhughes4@jhu.edu
Room: E7032
443-287-2905

Academic Programs

Zoe Petersen, MA
Sr. Academic Program Coordinator (Masters)

zpeters2@jhu.edu
Room: Ames 313 and SPH E7532
410-516-7092

Natalie Van Horn
Sr. Academic Program Coordinator (Undergraduate, PhD)

nvanhor2@jhu.edu
410-955-2212

School Labs

Makenson Deroly
Teaching Laboratories Coordinator

mderoly1@jhu.edu
Room: Ames Hall 314A
410-516-6028
Website

Business and Finance Office

Lisa Walborn, MBA
Senior Administrator

lwalbor1@jhu.edu 
Room: E7523B

Michael Lester
Grants and Contracts Analyst (WSE)

mlester@jhu.edu
Room: Ames Hall 313
410-516-0718

Tracy Russo
Financial Manager (JHSPH)

trusso1@jhu.edu
Room: E7523
410-502-2471

Raisa Supan
Sr. Grants and Contract Analyst (JHSPH)

rsupan2@jhu.edu
Room: E7534
410-955-3328

Lorraine Smith
Sr. Grants and Contract Analyst (JHSPH)

Email: lorraine.smith@jhu.edu
Room: E7516
410-614-6804

Diana Reynolds
Sr. Grants and Contract Analyst (JHSPH)

diana@jhu.edu
Room: E7534
410-502-9031

Chichona Powell
Budget Specialist (JHSPH)

cpowel15@jhu.edu
Room: E7523
410-614-4762

For questions regarding the Environmental Health and Engineering website, contact Nicole Hughes, Communications Associate.

Whiting School of Engineering

Homewood Campus

 

Homewood Campus
3400 N. Charles St.
Ames Hall 313
Baltimore, MD 21218
Phone: 410-516-4050
CONTACT US



Bloomberg School of Public Health

East Baltimore campus

 

East Baltimore Campus
615 N. Wolfe St., Room E7527
Baltimore, MD 21205
Phone: 410-955-3543
CONTACT US