Skip to main content

Arturo Casadevall, MD, PhD, Receives American Society for Microbiology (ASM) Award


Arturo Casadevall, MD, PhD, Bloomberg Distinguished Professor, and Alfred and Jill Sommer Professor and Chair of the Department of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology at the Bloomberg School, is the recipient of the American Society for Microbiology (ASM) 2024 Honorary Diversity Lecturer Award. Congratulations, Arturo!

The awards recognize leading scientists and researchers in the field for their professional accomplishments and contributions to research, education, clinical laboratories, service and scientific diversity.

The American Academy of Microbiology, the honorific leadership group and scientific think tank within ASM, manages a slate of awards and prizes that highlight excellent science at every career level and subdiscipline of the microbial sciences. Recipients are chosen by a selection committee from among a competitive list of candidates nominated by their peers. 

Read the announcement here.