Skip to main content

Welcome to our brand new website. We’re still fine-tuning things. If you experience any issues or would like to provide feedback, please contact us.

Diane Griffin Named to National Academy of Sciences Governing Council


The National Academy of Sciences announced today that Diane Griffin, MD, PhD, has been elected to serve as a member of the Academy’s Governing Council. Griffin is the Alfred and Jill Sommer Professor and Chair of the W. Harry Feinstone Department of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health.

Griffin was one of four Academy members elected to the Governing Council. Her three-year term begins July 1. The Academy also announced that Michael T. Clegg, Donald Bren Professor of Biological Sciences at the University of California, Irvine, was re-elected to a third term as the Academy's foreign secretary.