Skip to main content
Department of Biostatistics

The Mortimer Spiegelman Award

This award, given annually by the Statistics Section of the American Public Health Association, recognizes outstanding contributions to public health statistics by a statistician under the age of 40. Biostatistics faculty members who have been so honored are listed below.

  • 2009: Rafael Irizarry
  • 2006: Francesca Dominici
  • 1992: Ron Brookmeyer
  • 1991: Scott Zeger
  • 1990: Kung-Yee Liang