Skip to main content
Department of Biostatistics

Departmental Discretionary Award

Periodically, the Department honors special achievement in academics, research, or teaching through a Departmental Discretionary Award.

2010 Departmental Discretionary Awardee


  • 2019: Ben Ackerman (outstanding student service)
  • 2010: Vidya Venugopal (outstanding distinction in teaching)
  • 2005: Weiwei Wang (outstanding achievement on the second-year exam)
  • 2003: Jing Ning (outstanding achievement on the first-year exam)