Skip to main content
Department of Biostatistics

Delta Omega Public Health Honors Society, Alpha Chapter

The Delta Omega Public Health Honor Society is the national public health honor society. It aims to recognize and promote excellence in public health research, scholarship, and service for improvement of health of all people, worldwide. It is similar to Phi Beta Kappa, the honorary society for letters and sciences. Candidates for graduate degrees are selected in recognition of merit and excellence in their studies. A more limited number of faculty and alumni of public health graduate schools also can be nominated for membership. Nomination is on the basis of distinguished achievements in research, scholarship, and work that promotes the public's health.

Biostatistics faculty, students, and alumni to have been so honored are listed below:

Faculty Members

  • Karen Bandeen-Roche
  • Brian Caffo
  • Marie Diener-West
  • Alan Gittelsohn
  • Allyn Kimball
  • Lucy Meoni
  • Charles Rohde
  • Alan Ross
  • Richard Royall
  • James Tonascia
  • Mei-Cheng Wang
  • Scott Zeger


  • Agbessi Amouzou
  • Yutaka Aoki
  • Larry Brant
  • Qing Cai
  • Marco Carone
  • Kwun Chuen Gary Chan
  • Howard Chilcoat
  • Ted Colton
  • Paul Densen
  • Michele Donithan
  • Yu Du
  • Michal Engelman
  • Elizabeth Garrett-Mayer
  • Jonathan Gellar
  • Sarah Gray
  • Charles Hall
  • Hali Hambridge
  • John Hanfelt
  • Patrick Heagerty
  • Chanelle Howe
  • Ruthe Huang
  • William Huster
  • Young Kim
  • Morton Kramer
  • Justin Lessler
  • Jiangang Liao
  • Tianjing Li
  • Xin-Hua Liu
  • Yun Lu
  • Ellen MacKenzie
  • Laurence Magder
  • Diana Miglioretti
  • Lawrence Moulton
  • Edmond A. Murphy
  • Muzi Na
  • Bahjat Qaqish
  • Tianchen Qian
  • Rowland Rider
  • Mark Schactman
  • Jessica Schue
  • Russell Shinohara
  • Alice Sternberg
  • Matthew Tayback
  • Marie Thoma
  • Susan Tonascia
  • Chi Wang
  • Nae-Yuh Wang
  • Wenyi Wang
  • Brian Weir
  • Aozhou Wu
  • Yutaka Yasui