Skip to main content
Department of Biostatistics

American Statistical Associations Fellows

The designation of American Statistical Associations Fellows (ASA) Fellow has been a significant honor for nearly 100 years. Under ASA bylaws, the Committee on Fellows can elect up to one-third of one percent of the total association membership as fellows each year.

To be selected, nominees must have an established reputation and have made outstanding contributions to statistical science. The Committee on Fellows evaluates each candidate’s contributions to the advancement of statistical science and places due weight on the following:

  • Published works
  • Position held with employer
  • ASA activities
  • Membership and accomplishments in other societies
  • Professional activities

These are our recipients:

  • Karen Bandeen-Roche
  • Ron Brookmeyer
  • Marie Diener-West
  • Francesca Dominici
  • Rafael Irizarry
  • Allyn Kimball
  • Kung-Yee Liang
  • Tom Louis
  • Giovanni Parmigiani
  • Charles Rohde
  • Richard Royall
  • Daniel Scharfstein
  • Mei-Cheng Wang
  • Scott Zeger